Who We Are

Business Hours
Monday-Thursday
9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Friday
9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

About the Foundation
The Baton Rouge Sickle Cell Anemia Foundation, Inc was established in 1974. The Foundation services 11 parishes in Louisiana. Currently, there are more than 600 persons living with sickle cell disease in our service area.

The Foundation is proud of its ongoing efforts to meet and exceed its established mission by bringing innovative and creative programs (1) to provide financial and advocacy supportive services to persons diagnosed with sickle cell disease; (2) to provide treatment support to enhance the quality of life for those suffering from sickle cell disease; and (3) to educate the general public about sickle cell disease.

The Baton Rouge Sickle Cell Anemia Foundation, Inc. needs the financial assistance from public and private donations in order to provide services to our clients. All donations are tax deductible.

Are you Living with Sickle Cell?
Join our organization today. Click below to download:

Board of Directors
Our Board of Directors provides outstanding goverance to ensure we offer the best in support services and advocacy for our clients.  If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to email anyone of them by clicking their email link below their name.


Darryl Robertson
President
drobertson@brscaf.org

Robin Dubuclet
Vice President
rdubuclet@brscaf.org

Jonathon Hill
Secretary
jhill@brscaf.org

Zetric Evans
Treasurer
zevans@brscaf.org

Stephen Cherry
scherry@brscaf.org

Nikki Christy
nchristy@brscaf.org